Or it could be a toggle, just like the “Enable Confirmation Registration Emails.”
Every time we cancel a registration, the guest is receiving a Cancellation Confirmation email. This can be very confusing for guests. Especially those who have already accidentally double-registered themselves, don’t realize they have done so, and then get a cancellation email when I fix it behind the scenes.